Covering multiple days…

So I finally got out at lunch for the first time at work. I was so excited. On Thursday I got to walk outside, in the fresh air, and it didn’t hurt at all. Thursday I walked for about 25 minutes and Friday I walked for a little over 30 minutes. Now with keeping on track for my running program I ran/walked for 25 minutes on Thursday night (I took Wednesday as a rest day) and I got about 1.7 miles. Friday I did a similar run walk for 27 minutes and I got to almost 2 miles (1.87 miles). The running program that I am doing starts simple with 1 minute of running with 2 minutes of walking during week 1 (they expect you to work out 3 times a week). On Friday I started week 2 which was 90 seconds of running with 90 seconds of walking. All workouts start with 5 minutes of walking up front and they want a 5 minute codlin which I use to do something else. So Thursday I did a pushup and sit up tabata and Friday I did a plank shoulder touch with air squats, inverted hand stand holds, and dip terabit. This morning I got up early (who needs to sleep in on the weekends) and did my run followed by another terabit (air squats, push ups, sit ups, aided pistols). The biggest difference is that i went forward through the tabata once and then backwards (squats, push ups, sit ups, left pistols, right pistols, sit ups, push ups, and squats). That was great as I used the support pole in my basement to aid with the pistols. Come to find out my right leg is weaker than my left leg.

Tomorrow I am looking to do some aided pull ups at my gym and a few other things (yet to be decided). How do you plan your workouts? Do you work out better in a group or by yourself? I have also given up alcohol to see how that helps my diet. I have been pretty good in not eating gluten, dairy, or sugar. I have one cheat day which was Friday mainly because my mom sent a package with biscotti and cookies. Yeah you can’t say no to those. Great way to spend a cheat day.

Cheers,
k

Leave a Reply

